Skip to content

Words of the Soul

January 28, 2013

A flutter sent it flowing

That pool of tears in my chest.

The words jiggled my insides, but not like jello

More like a puzzle shaken back together

Pieces fitting once again.

Your words touch my soul

Repeatedly.

The framing paints a picture of you

Thinking of me

Of me, listening for you.

‘Tis easy to place the words on my mask

In my soul, and around my spirit

Then ask, how brave?

“Tis braver still to heed your own speech

What words fill your soul?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. peggy permalink
    January 28, 2013 12:02 pm

    Whew! Where are you, my friend?

    • January 28, 2013 12:11 pm

      In an unfamiliar yet familiar place I should not frequent nor stay in for any length of time. But damn it’s a productive place, just a bit dangerous.

  2. January 29, 2013 10:46 am

    And the best places are dangerous, of course!
    Tears then jello then puzzle pieces–the middle term is so risky, but conveys the scary internal-ness of the image too.
    love you
    Ela

Leave a comment