Skip to content

A Meditation Remnant

August 11, 2014

Shoulders drop further

Ankle is tense

New sensations awaken me more

To this moment.

I let go the ankle

Never have I known fluidity such as this.

Return to the breath

Hold at the top and release

Hold at the bottom, inhale

Quietly

Breathing is quiet.

My chest began hard, strong, tough

Breathing prominent and ubiquitously strained

Time passes, who knows how much

I am in this moment.

The breath cycles as if on a wheel

Round and round

My nose to chest to belly and out again through my body.

Thoughts come.

I remember the breath.

The chest softens, shoulders soften, back straight, arms tingle

Breath is flowing

Round and round, not in and out

One big circle

A pillow fills my chest, is my breath.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2014 1:00 pm

    Very nice. I had visions of yoga as I read. Sun salutation of words.

  2. August 11, 2014 1:20 pm

    I like that last sentence! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

