Skip to content

Lightless

March 15, 2014

Cover me in darkness

To hide the bitter truths

The ones no one is speaking

The ones I can’t reveal.

Cover me in darkness

So full and so complete

Allow no light to touch me

Or soften my thin walls.

Cover me in darkness

I want no star, no speck

Illuminating my surroundings

Or the world within.

Cover me in darkness

Until the ocean fades

Until the tides turn back again

So children are safe to wade.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2014 7:22 pm

    “no star, no speck”…
    Great line.

Leave a Reply

