Skip to content

Dust to Dark

September 26, 2013

When the dust settles on my brow

Relief coats my throat

My eyes close into darkness

Refusing the light.

Conjuring continual streams of loam

Complements the darkened aura trailing behind me.

 

When the dust settles on my arms

The weight presses and movement stops

Stillness weeps within my center stemming from my heart.

 

Stop the cadence of radiance

End reliance on seeing

I close my soul to perception

When the dust settles.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2013 3:04 pm

    I really like this one. I focus a lot on rhythm when I write and the rhythm and cadence of this piece captures my focus.

Leave a Reply

