Skip to content

Pins and Needles

March 30, 2013

Trifextra challenge: This weekend we’re asking for exactly 33 words including an idiom somewhere within.  Examples of idioms include – add fuel to the fire or wear your heart on your sleeve.  You can find more examples and a definition of idiom here.  Good luck!

She was on pins and needles listening to her girlfriend’s rant on infidelity!

She squirmed in the most uncomfortable chair.

She was accused, but she had done nothing wrong.

Her butt was asleep. That’s all.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2013 6:44 am

    Very good!

  2. March 31, 2013 12:51 pm

    I always have instant guilty feelings even when I’m far from being guilty. I’ll need to think about the comfort of my butt next time I’m overwhelmed with a guilt trip!

  3. March 31, 2013 1:58 pm

    always sit in a comfy chair for THAT lecture. 🙂

  4. March 31, 2013 5:10 pm

    I’d rather admit to a sleepy butt than infidelity! (: This is such a fun piece.

  5. March 31, 2013 6:01 pm

    Very cute and very clever! Nice use of idioms.

  6. March 31, 2013 8:21 pm

    Oh my, that’s a gem, I love the double meaning of the asleep butt (can relate).

  7. April 1, 2013 1:25 am

    lol!How cute,loved the word play:-)

  8. April 1, 2013 4:40 am

    I don’t know. Sounds like a pretty cagey answer to me. Cute story.

  9. April 1, 2013 5:10 am

    Hahaha. Very funny. *squirms*

Leave a Reply

