Skip to content

Control

November 4, 2012

The whirling dervish in my core

Spins into other organs

Flinging toxins like vomit

In my body.

The island of control is fallacy

I’m learning such things now

Knowing does not help the spewing

In my body.

My tread is pressing issues forth

Drawing the course of pain

In my body.

Opposing forces juxtaposed in my brian

Define a duality I cannot resolve

Not trying to make sense of it

Releases my body.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2012 7:55 pm

    Nice. I really like the structure and the rhythm created by the fourth line repetition.

  2. November 9, 2012 3:17 pm

    Speaking of what we were talking about the other day, I love how this is so direct and visceral in what it presents, but also has a beautifully ‘poetic’ structuring. It sounds almost like a ghazal.
    love
    Ela

    • November 9, 2012 6:39 pm

      Ok, now I have to look up ghazal! Thank you for your feedback especially in regard to our conversation! I’m pleased with your feedback as you know how I felt about that directness!

Leave a Reply

