Skip to content

Carrying On

October 21, 2012

The stench of my hand

Warns me of something, but

My brain is powered by obliviousness.

Knowing is just not my card today.

The interruption in my journey

Causes my nose to wrinkle in disgust

Pain would be more fun than this.

Anger splitting my hour into must-dos and want-nots

I can’t for the life of me

Think

Of anything

I long to do

Except

Ease the pain

The ever-lasting pain

Until it is no more

Whenever that will be.

At times, when the cloud has gone

A trail of color circles me like a loving dog

Under the cloud, the pain circles me.

 

The stench of my hand reminds me

Of my chosen life

What do I do it for?

Why did I choose this?

Bewildered and confused

I carry on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 8:42 pm

    Yes. Absolutely yes. Thank you.

  2. October 23, 2012 8:53 pm

    Thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

