Skip to content

The Push

October 12, 2012

The push

Part and parcel of me

To prove to me

It’s only me who can handle me

And of that I’m not so sure.

Is the push learned, lived, leveraged

For a romp in the park with mania?

Awareness counts for nothing

If the push gets harder each time

Where are the boundaries?

Where do I stop?

I require the answer of others

Self-control has its own limits.

Speaking of containment

I think I have the answers

Laughter hollows my head as I face the truth.

The push

Part and parcel of me.

Not to be mistaken for hatred or stupidity

But something’s got to change!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

