Skip to content

Uncovered Pleasure

August 8, 2012

Trudging the well-worn trail

My mind loops a thousand times

Though branches are revealed

Tunnel vision ruins the game.

Circumstances seize my being and pull me to the sounds

I climb down the narrow trail

Rocks dot the beach ahead

I hear the breeze bring whispers

Of humans, none be near.

Dropping off cliffside

My feet touch sand at last

I feel the surf against my skin

Nothing comes between us.

I dry myself with sun and stone

My head falls back and laughs

Roar at climax with the ocean

Nothing comes between us.

This ain’t no well-worn path.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2012 9:32 pm

    Very beautiful job. Thanks for posting it. You have a great blog here. Have a wonderful day!

    • August 10, 2012 10:21 am

      Thank you very much, Easy Lifestyles. I’m glad you’ve come!

  2. August 28, 2012 7:20 am

    I read this earlier and thought I’d left a comment but apparently I didn’t. Great piece. Very sensual. Also a bit provocative. I really enjoyed this one.

Leave a Reply

