Skip to content

Rock

June 9, 2012

What’s the matter, I ask?

The space widens by folding back on parallel words

Opening truths

Arresting thoughts while creating new ones.

Her exit digs, stabs, seers the flesh

Of a wounded heart

Scarred by old journeys down this death-laden path.

I follow

Blindly

Hopefully.

What’s the matter, I ask?

Thinking privacy the key to unlock her pain.

The wave of a hand

Too much to bear on any visceral level

Sends me to no man’s land.

I choose rock with all the earth around me

Immovable or not, a rock embodies stability.

I choose rock.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

