Skip to content

Tired

November 21, 2011

Sleep comes

Sleep goes

It matters not, to I.

The fatigue slipping between the sleep

Remains.

Jumping up

Fulfilling tasks laid out for me

Making a day, I.

Shoved in front

Deciding where to sit on morrow’s time, I

Deprived or fulfilled.

Without a wink of doubt, I

Jostle for a while

Thinking to be full of spunk, I

Only fall quickly down, tired.

A mantra, never strays

Though I fight it,

It hits…hard

Tired today and all days, I

So very tired.

Pulling together with all fortitude

The pieces of me to manage, daily

I just cannot play

With joy or with smiles

When the end is what I want.

Tired of being tired, I.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

