Skip to content

Elusively Seductive

November 15, 2011

Sipping bodies, I taste

The hole still burning

Staring cracks in light, I bend

To desire’s devious plan.

Creation gives

Creation steals

Creation is my lifeblood.

Visions and forms give me nibbles

But do not fill my well

Completely.

Words are useless fuckers

Tantalizing on my tongue and page

Delving hands deeply

Into tissue

Sculpting with no plan

Sucking all I can

From Adagio for Strings and any sound that sears my heart

Desperately inhaling all to close this ache inside

Try as I might

The vibrations aren’t right

I fail to touch it, soothe it, hold it, be filled by it

The source eludes me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

