Skip to content

When to Abort

October 22, 2011

Trickling thoughts evade the stares

While making their way to the basement

Regurgitated spots stain the lenses of my soul, and

I blindly follow downstairs.

My course pushed forward according to mood

Spotted glasses or not

Control is not on my side, nor in my pocket.

I am thwarted by clarity

A type unseen by those who would rather have spots

Trickling thoughts sift through the spots

In hopes of wiping them clean.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 12:08 pm

    “thwarted by clarity” A beautiful line. You have a great gift for words 🙂

Leave a Reply

