Skip to content

What You See is not What You Get

September 23, 2011

Asphalt impressed cracks upon my body

Peace on the horizon was replaced

And coated in expectations

Of life relaxing in my hand.

But the pulsing in the air hardened

Forming the regular beat to strained breath

Confirms my discovery

This is not a dream.

The nod of a head

The smack of pavement

Creating fissures in my flesh

This is my reality.

No warning

Cover could not be taken.

Emotionless, I am spinning

In a vortex of voiceless venom.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

