Skip to content

Bowls

July 21, 2012

Empty bowl of wonder

With its heaviness

No one counts the missing

When adding up assets

But coming right on down to it

It’s rarely our completeness yelling

Fill the bowl, or else!

 

I put my hand inside myself

And wiggle it around

I seemed to feel more nothing

Than I remembered last round

Inventory taken, list made loud and clear

What is it that goes in these holes?

I keep forgetting, dear.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2012 9:20 pm

    Yes–thank you for posting this!

  2. July 22, 2012 9:44 am

    My pleasure!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 956 other followers

